Romance of Dragons and Snakes Chapter 176

Chapter 176: Hidden Jin of the Iron Finger

Hello,

It’s been some time since the last update, and it’s been rather unfair for me to give no message or warning.

Romance of Dragons and Snakes has always been a side project, and something I’ve put the smallest priority on over all else. When I finished up with Chaotic Sword God, I figured that I’d be able to work more on RDS, but with some behind the scene stuff along with motivation, the opposite has happened.

I can’t promise stable releases, but I can at the very least try my best to continue work on it. If there are any other translator that are willing to work on it, I won’t stop them. But until then, I’ll keep on chugging.

Thank you,

Deceptioning

4 thoughts on “Romance of Dragons and Snakes Chapter 176”

  1. Very reasonable. Don’t worry too much about it.

    Tbh, I wouldn’t want another translator to take over the project. I feel they wouldn’t do RDS justice like you do. :p

    Thanks for the chapter, btw!

    Like

  2. Hi Deceptioning. To be honest I find the RDS much more realistic and entertaining than CSG. RDS is so rooted into Chinese kung fu and the revelatory insights into ancient chinese kung fu training methods are so illuminating. CSG is not an uncommon tale. So many stories are of this genre. But RDS is different – it weaves together so many great kung fu motifs and China’s great heritage is seen throughout it. Don’t give up RDS!

    Like

Leave a comment